Red Koi Reviews

See what I've seen, hear what I've heard

Evan’s Lookout – Grand Canyon, Blue Mountains

Posted by redkoireviews on 09/07/2006

Grand Canyon near Evan's LookoutMy partner and I went away for an overnight stay in the Blue Mountains for our 8th anniversary together. It we stayed at Jemby Rinjar, and went for walk from Evans Lookout down into the Grose Valley. Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to do the full Grand Canyon loop track. But we did get as far as Rodriguez Pass, down near Greaves Creek.

This walk involves a lot of steps, so be warned, it will give your thighs a workout if your an office-bound worker like me. However, it’s definitely worth it. There are spectacular views out across the Grose Valley, rainforest, creeks and lot’s of birdlife.

The walk really reminded me how much I like bushwalking, and made me wonder why I don’t do it more often. Anyway, we have plans to go back and do the Grand Canyon loop track, which takes about 3 hours. See the National Parks and Wildlife website for more information, and a map of the walk located here. NPWS realy need to lift the quality of their website!

My Rating: 4 Stars

3 Responses to “Evan’s Lookout – Grand Canyon, Blue Mountains”

  1. […] Evan’s Lookout – Grand Canyon, Blue Mountains […]

  2. Elanya Stuart said

    I think I’ve done this walk… does it lead down to a waterfall? If it is the same one I loved it too (got a great photo too!).

  3. It does lead down to a waterfall, although becuase we didn’t have time to do the whole loop we didn’t see it! So I plan to go back and do the whole loop.

    Cheers, Tony

Leave a Reply

 
